Redefining my life.

I’m excited about this.  But, I honestly am not sure what I’m excited about.  How does one change their habits?  Does changing your habits actually redefine you?  I don’t know.  Maybe I’m just excited that I have place where I can just talk about me, my life, my future.  I really like me… sort of.

The point is, I’m going to kick life’s ass.

To the right you will notice I’ve posted my weight and debt for all sorts of strangers to see.  How exciting.  I will be updating the weight once a week with a qualifier stating if I have gained or lost weight since today’s date, (March 9th.)  And I’ll update the debt total once a month, (because I get paid once a month.)

If you are still reading this you must be related to me.  This is so incredibly boring.  Do you know why?  No photos.  Which reminds me that my goal is to fill this with lots of pretty pictures.  But not now.  In the next post.  Be patient.

6 thoughts on “Redefining my life.

  1. I love it, and NOT just because you’re my daughter, I promise. Great photos, great story…makes me want to make this dish too!
    Now, if you have instant bouillon (as pictured), you can just sprinkle it in the pot after adding the water…Hey, even if it’s a bouillon cube, you can crush it over the boiling water. I’ve done that many time.
    Very beautiful and transparent of you. I love you.

  2. I love this…reading your blog for the first time…I too need to lose weight and save money…so I am IN….gonna be stalking your blog for ideas. Thank you….I needed a kick in the pants to get me started!
    Jan Ward..Beaches Vineyard

  3. Just made the beans and sausage….I dont like celantro…so I threw in frozen spinach while the beans were cooking to get a veggie in their….it was good. Loved the Serrano pepper never had that before. Thanks
    again for getting me in the right direction!

    • I’m so happy that you tried it out! The spinach is a great idea. I didn’t honestly think about veggies at all, so thanks for pointing me in the right direction!

  4. Great post on the strawberries…mmm I have some in my fridge and they are delish……Still eating the beans and sausage, but getting a little tired of it…so may freeze for next week.
    Exercise???? gonna need more than a blog to get this butt in gear….OK Lord…I need divine intervention!

Leave a comment